WINTER OOTD

Hello my lovely friends, this is Piu here & welcome to my blog. I would like to thank you all for reading, liking & commenting on all my previous posts. I am writing for a while now and it really encourages me to come up with more posts as I get to know our feedback. Anyways lets’ get back to today’s post; since winter is here, it’s kinda mandatory on my part to come up with a winter outfit idea 🙂 Over here in Kolkata the average temperature is somewhere near 18 degree centigrade so it’s not pretty chilly whereas the weather is quite pleasant to hang out.

beautyplus_20170104210745_save

psx_20170104_191751

The dress I am wearing here is from Vero Moda ; a favorite brand among all fashion enthusiasts. Instead of going for winter colors like black, grey or maroon I opted for a peach dress with hints of black print all over; the color peach makes the entire styling look very fresh. Bodycon dresses suits me the best, so I absolutely love the silhouette and its’ full sleeves add to the elegant quotient. The material is perfect to keep warm as it’s a winter dress & pretty comfortable to wear.

psx_20170106_170655

psx_20170106_223554

psx_20170106_171154

I didn’t go for a neck-piece as the boat neck pattern of the dress is perfect & sufficient to keep it classy. With this kinda classy outfit one should go for minimalism fashion. My peach color block heels complements the dress perfectly; I didn’t go overboard with the shoes as I wanted the focus of this look to be my dress and nothing else.

The black handbag is from baggit. I generally carry a lot of things like scarf, lip balm etc etc with me while I go out during winters so a handbag is a must for me. You can carry a simple clutch with this as well. The coat is pretty old; I got this some five years back or so. I was carrying it to make sure if  by chance the temperature drops in the evening I should be able to keep myself warm. I hope you like the look, let me know about your winter fashion experiments as well in the comment section below. I would love to hear from you 🙂

OUTFIT DETAILS:

DRESS: VERO MODA

SHOES: LIFESTYLE

HANDBAG: BAGGIT

WATCH: FOSSIL

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:

Maximize your summer style with ‘MAXI’ dress

Bring in the elegance with florals….

All time favorite: Denim + White Shirt

It’s all about pairing peplum….

Distressed jeans pairing #1

Thank you so much for reading 🙂

keep it simple, keep it stylish 😉

XOXOXO

Until next time….

FOR MORE UPDATES FOLLOW ME ON:

INSTAGRAM:https://www.instagram.com/piughose/

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/AllaboutHER2016/#

TWITTER: @piughose

10 thoughts on “WINTER OOTD

Leave a Reply

